The Mackay Region Tourism Awards

Book your Mackay adventure...

The Mackay Region Tourism Awards 2017

The Mackay Region Tourism Awards recognise the outstanding achievements of the regions tourism industry, including individuals, businesses (industry operators) and events.

The Awards are a submission and inspection based program and provide the opportunity to publicly acknowledge and showcase our finest tourism operators.  The Awards cover 16 categories ranging from attractions, events, tour and transport, accommodation, restaurants and more. View Categories


The Mackay Region Tourism Awards aim to:

  • Publicly recognise and reward excellence within the industry;
  • Support improved business planning, development and internal analysis for tourism operators;
  • Provide a benchmark for best practice within the tourism industry;
  • Reinforce the value of the tourism industry;
  • Encourage the continual raising of standards among tourism operators in the region and across Queensland;
  • Promote an annual platform of celebration for the industry and offer networking opportunities for operators, supporters and sponsors alike;


Want to know the rules for entry into the Mackay Region Tourism Awards?

View the Rules for Entry here


Interested in partnering with The Mackay Region Tourism Awards?

A range of sponsorship opportunities are available that can be tailored to meet your commercial objectives.

View the Sponsorship Packages here



Tourist Attractions

Festivals and Events


Business Event Venues

Tour and Transport Operators

Adventure Tourism

Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

Caravan and Holiday Parks

Unique Accommodation

Standard Accommodation

Deluxe Accommodation

New Tourism Business

Excellence in Food Tourism

Outstanding Contribution by a Volunteer or Volunteer Group

Young Achiever Award

Outstanding Contribution by an Individual


Rules for Entry 

View the Rules for Entry here